My remake of The Shins “Australia”

(fake German accent): Time to put zee controller down! No!

La La La La,
La La La La,
La La La La

Take, Take, Take me out to play!
I’m sure it’s a very sunny day,
And if it rains then I, still don’t care
We can’t stay in again
no more wasting all of your time
sittin’ watchin’ tvs and surfin’ the internet
for days
you gorge on potato chips
but i want to ride my bike
And your shape on the treadmill
Will have me feelin’ such fear and gouge my eyes.

You be damned to be fit like us, boy,
Faced with the endo’s conundrum
I move around all the time
But the squish stayed on every time I tried.

woo oo oo oo!

A soda pop down the hall
A dumb trainer thought he’d help you jog
never dreamt of such big hands
You keep them set on your fork,
Or hold them up to beg for more,
You know grub’s holding you down
With the tips of his fingers just the same.
Will you be tugged off the ground,
But just a minute too late,
Or changed by a notion,
And find a nice long track
For you to love.

You’ll be damned to ask for us for some granola,
You know you’d trade your life for any ecto-meso’s,
Well do it now or just blow.
Your fat rolls only need a year or two to unfold.

Breathin’ hard since you were twenty-one,
You haven’t jumped since January.
You try and fake like it is so much fun,
But we know it to be quite contrary.

La la la la la la
Dare to be fit like us, boy,
The calorie counter’s conundrum,
I got the math just right,
But nothing happens every time I drop a few percents,
You struggle and you groan,
You don’t know how long I’ve been,
Watchin’ expandin’ skin,
Starved of elastin,
So give me your hand,
And let’s hike through a meadow.

La La La La La  lalala
La La La La La lalala
La La La La La lalala
La La La La lalalaaaa….

Posted on August 25, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

