My Blog of Effort has Moved

My blogging about education has been moved to democraticeducation.org (IDEA, institute of democratic education). With this move, this blog runs the risk of becoming an online diary. I don’t really like that idea.

Change. I like it, but have grown to learn to hate it. Reassessment is a good thing. Being open minded is the best thing ever. Well, I could turn to Sustainability, Free-thought, or Art, or a mixture of my interests. I just don’t think it makes sense to continue to concentrate my alternative education ideas here when they can contribute to an actual alternative organization.

I’ll be doing some double posting and posting original ideas, mostly in Op-Ed, sometimes in The Pulse. I am appreciative, but I sort of feel like the oddball there. They all have their black and white photo with the chopped out background replaced with a white one. And then when I saw their bios, I thought, wow these people are generous. Then I realized when I signed on, that the bios were written by the bloggers, but in third person. I dunno, that seems kind of rigid, but I passed it off as professionalism – I have seen other blogs, like the ones on Psychology Today, that do the same thing, except the person remains in color.

So yeah, it’s a togetherness thing – great. Anyway, I’m doing educational stuff over there, life stuff over here. I’ll figure it out my dear, seven readers.

Posted on July 23, 2010, in Alternative Education, Democratic Education, Education, free skool, Radical Education, School, worldschool. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

